

Elkhart and St. Joseph Counties Head Start Consortium 245 North Lombardy, Door 1, South Bend, IN 46619 Office Phone: (574) 393-5864 Fax: (574) 283-8108 Web Site: <u>www.headstartesj.com</u> Dr. Kathy Guajardo, Executive Director This institution is an equal opportunity provider

February 11, 2022

12:00 P.M.

Policy Council Meeting – Virtual

I. Call to Order

The meeting was called to order at 12:23 p.m. by Patrick Howard, Chairperson.

II. Roll Call

Patrick requested the roll call be taken, it was stated that we have three excused absences and we do not have a quorum, the meeting was not conducted.

Those present were:

Patrick Howard	Policy Council Chairperson
Emily Nissen	Policy Council Member
Stacey Hayden	Policy Council Member
Dr. Tom Neat	Policy Council Elkhart County Member at Large
Dr. Kathy Guajardo	Head Start Executive Director
Chris Gregorich	Head Start Business Manager
Greg Robertson	Governance Consultant

Those absent were:

Reyna Gutierrez	Policy Council Vice Chairperson
Elaiyh Pruit	Policy Council Secretary
Tiffany Cruz	Policy Council Member
Taylor Fergison	Policy Council Member
Tajamie McNeal	Policy Council Member
Coorrie Neal	Policy Council Member
Tiara Love	Policy Council Member
Audriana Howard	Policy Council Member - excused
Angel Abshire	Policy Council Member - excused
Latifah Gillam	Policy Council Member - excused
Allen Bell Sr.	Policy Council Member
Anita Northern	Policy Council Member
Emma Williams	Policy Council Member
Nubia Altamirando	Policy Council Member
Princess Seamster	Policy Council Member

III. Adjournment

A motion for adjournment was made by Dr. Tom Neat. All were in favor. The meeting was adjourned at 12:27 p.m.

Submitted by:

Chris Gregorich