

Elkhart and St. Joseph Counties Head Start Consortium 245 North Lombardy, Door 1, South Bend, IN 46619 Office Phone: (574) 393-5864 Fax: (574) 283-8108

Web Site: www.headstartesj.com
Dr. Kathy Guajardo, Executive Director
This institution is an equal opportunity provider

February 9, 2024

11:00 A.M.

Policy Council Meeting - In Person/Virtual

I. Call to Order:

The meeting was called to order at 11:04 a.m. by Ashley McCallum, Chairperson. The motion was made by Dr. Neat and was seconded by Jennifer Talboom. All were in favor.

II. Roll Call

Ashley requested the roll call be taken, we have three excused absence and we do have a quorum.

III. Those present were:

Ashley McCallum Policy Council **Chairperson**

Karla Canniff Policy Council **Vice Chairperson** – via zoom

Denise Greer Policy Council **Secretary**Rhanda Brinkley Policy Council Member

Margaret Tam Policy Council Member – via zoom Mariuska Yarimar Castro Vargas Policy Council Member – via zoom

Kariann Wogomon Policy Council Member

Yasmeen Burnett Policy Council Member – via zoom

Jennifer Talboom Policy Council Member

Dr. Tom Neat Policy Council Elkhart County Member at Large

Dr. Kathy Guajardo Head Start Executive Director

Chris Gregorich Head Start Business Manager – via zoom Greg Robertson Governance Consultant – via zoom

Those absent were:

Jessica Borrego Policy Council Member - excused

Selena Portillo Policy Council Member

Alma Gomez Mora Policy Council Member - excused

Tiffany Conley
Maryah Cutler
Policy Council Member

Nicole Roeder-Chisholm Policy Council St. Joseph County Member at Large - excused

IV. Approval of Minutes

The motion for approval on the minutes was made by Dr. Neat and was seconded by Jennifer Talboom. All were in favor.

V. Communication

(A.) Executive Director's Report
As included in packet.

(B.) Policy Council Chairperson's Report

None at this time.

(C.) Board Member's Communication

None at the time.

Action Agenda

24-0209-01 Approval of Distribution of Payroll, Summary of Actual Expenditures

The motion for approval was made by Margaret Tam and was seconded by

Kariann Wogomon. All were in favor.

24-0209-02 Approval of Personnel Actions included in Human Resources Report

The motion for approval was made by Jennifer Talboom and was seconded by

Rhanda Brinkley. All were in favor.

VI. New Business and Reports

None at this time.

VII. Adjournment

A motion for adjournment was made by Denise Greer and seconded by Rhanda Brinkley. All were in favor. The meeting was adjourned at 12:13 p.m.

Submitted by:

Denise Greer Policy Council Secretary