

Elkhart and St. Joseph Counties Head Start Consortium 245 N. Lombardy, Suite A South Bend, IN 46619 Office Phone: (574) 393-5864 Fax: (574) 283-8108 Toll Free: (866) 440-8843 Web Site: <u>www.headstartesj.com</u> Dr. Kathy Guajardo, Executive Director This institution is an equal opportunity provider

September 17, 2020

2:30 P.M.

#### **Policy Council Meeting – Virtual**

#### I. Call to Order

The meeting was called to order at 2:36 p.m. by Kari Bone, Chairperson.

#### II. Roll Call

Kari requested the roll call be taken, it was stated that we do have a quorum.

#### Those present were:

Kari Bone	Policy Council Chairperson
Sonya DeSantis	Policy Council Vice Chairperson
Megan Faught	Policy Council Member
Marianne Dosmann	Policy Council Member
Sarah Truex	Policy Council Member
Cynthia Victoria	Policy Council Member
Dr. Tom Neat	Policy Council Elkhart County Member at Large
Dr. Kathy Guajardo	Head Start Executive Director
Chris Gregorich	Head Start Operations Manager

#### Those absent were:

Dayaunna Rhymes-Taylor	Policy Council Member Secretary
Cynthia Hernandez	Policy Council Member
Thalia Garcia	Policy Council Member
Brandy McGhee	Policy Council Member
Victoria Valera	Policy Council Member
Courtney Schmucker	Policy Council Member
April Sapp	Policy Council St. Joseph County Member at Large
Tanisha Breveard	Policy Council Member

#### **III.** Approval of Minutes

The motion for approval was made by Sonia DeSantis and was seconded by Marianne Dosmann. All were in favor.

#### **IV.** Communication

- (A.) Executive Director's Report As included in packet.
- (B.) Policy Council Chairperson's Report Kari stated they voted on the same items at the board meeting yesterday.
- (C.) Board Member's Communication None at this time.

# Action Agenda

20-0916-01	Approval of Distribution of Payroll, Summary of Actual Expenditures The motion for approval was made by Marianne Dosmann and was seconded by Dr. Tom Neat. All were in favor.
20-0916-02	Approval of Personnel Actions included in Human Resources Report The motion for approval was made by Sonia DeSantis and was seconded by Cynthia Victoria. All were in favor.
20-0916-03	Approval of the Early Head Start and Head Start Program Plans (Rules of Operations for Policy Council) I, Marianne Dosmann, make the motion for approval and was seconded by Cynthia Victoria. All were in favor.

## V. New Business and Reports

None at this time.

### VI. Adjournment

A motion for adjournment was made by Sonia DeSantis and seconded by Cynthia Victoria. All were in favor. The meeting was adjourned at 2:57 p.m.

Submitted by:

Chris Gregorich